Sunday’s are for Snacking! Or if you’re like me, all day err day is for snacking, but that doesn’t sound as cute.
Anyhow, when the mid-day munchies hit, who’d have thought Dairy Queen would hit the spot for a vegan?! With the recent launch of their “Non-Dairy Dilly Bar”, they’ve got both the sweet and salty snacks I crave!
In the midst of our sheltering in place, the restaurant chain released their new vegan and gluten-free ice cream bars nationwide, so it’s been flying under the radar! It’s a delicious coconut vanilla cream center, coated with chocolate, and their slogan of “All Dilly No Dairy” is an accurate description! If you’re looking for a classic treat, the Non-Dairy Dilly bar is available for purchase as a single bar, or in a box of 6!
Their fries and pretzel sticks are vegan (if you hold the Queso and swap for mustard), and pair well with the ice cream, on its own, or a Slush or Smoothie!
Please always double-check with your server, as restaurant chains’ ingredients may differ!
Did you know PETA actually has been petitioning for Dairy Queen to add a non-dairy ice cream option to their menu for some time? I’m so happy the day has finally come! (here is hoping a dairy-free blizzard is next!) I always take the time to sign petitions to bring more vegan options to restaurants, or to encourage brands (like Ben & Jerry!) to add vegan-friendly items to their line-up. That’s how we get our voices heard, and here is the proof!
Guide to eating Vegan at Dairy Queen from PETA (2018)
Location: 2508 Oakdale Rd, Modesto, CA 95355
& All Dairy Queen locations